Money well spent on baby products

11 Apr

As I get ready to donate all my gear, I am reflecting back on the gobs of money spent on the products.  There are so many baby items that turn out to be a waste of money, so here are six things that are totally worth it in my humble opinion:

Socks On – I really liked these, they actually kept the socks on and saved me a lot of time and frustration.

Milk Maids– This is a styrofoam type bottle holder that allows your baby to feed themselves a bottle – it rests on their belly so you don’t have to hold the bottle.

Bumbos with trays – These are really great and safe.  It’s the perfect place to put a baby when you don’t want to leave them laying down all the time.

Vitamix 5200 – You knew I was going to put this here. It’s great for baby purees.  See this older post.  https://amkline.wordpress.com/2011/01/08/making-baby-food-is/

Dr. Brown Bottles – High end bottles with lots of parts, but they are supposed to prevent acid reflux and digestive issues.  My babies spit up constantly until they were 11 months old, but I don’t think they were in pain.

CityMini Double Stroller – I am not giving this away for years.  I love this stroller and it is worth every penny that we spent.  I wasn’t sure I would like it, so I got it on Craig’s List slightly used so I could save money for the really super duper stroller.  But I am happy to say, this one has not made me year for another (and I’m the kind of person who likes four strollers so I have the perfect one for each occasion). It is skinny so fits through a regular door.  It is lightweight so with a flick of wrists you can fold it up and pop in the back of the van.  And it is large enough for our four and a half year old who wishes she were one.

All of these items make wonderful gifts for friends having babies.

Leave a Reply

